Hiraki EdCafe Reflection

I’ve always done formal presentation where we had to memorize a speech and prepare a powerpoint, so doing this seemed a little awkward to me. However, I really enjoyed the EdCafe process. I learned that speaking to a small group informally allows more spontaneous conversation through questions and side notes that other people can add. When I presented I felt a lot more relaxed in a smaller group and not having to memorize a speech allowed a more free stream of thoughts. Adding pictures for people to see also helped. When I was an audience member, I found that I was more interactive with the group because there was enough time for everyone to give their opinions. I think I am pretty good at conveying information in a way that everyone can understand, but what I would like to improve on is getting the audience more involved while I tell them about my topic.

Leave a Reply

